Back in September we heard the news that 2016 Hottest 100 winner Flume was set to release a series of companion EPs to his 2016 LP Skin. Now, a couple of months after the release of Skin Companion EP I, Flume has announced the second EP in the series.

Made up of tracks that didn’t quite make the cut to last year’s Skin, the second of these EPs, the appropriately titled Skin Companion EP II, is set to be released next week, on February 17th.


The first of these EPs consisted of four tracks, with one track, ‘Trust’, featuring vocals from The Preatures frontwoman Isabella Manfredi. Flume has posted four preview videos for the EP, which shows two of these new tracks featuring vocals.


While the contributors haven’t been officially confirmed yet, there is heavy speculation that these vocals belong to Pusha T on the track ‘Enough’, and Dave Bayley, frontman of Glass Animals on ‘Fantastic’. A third, male vocalist is heard on the track ‘Weekend’, though their identity is yet to be determined.


While we’ve only got a few days left to wait before we hear what’s in store from Flume, you can check out one of his preview videos here to get a taste of what’s to come.

This article originally appeared on Tone Deaf. Check out the original article here.

Write a Letter to the Editor

Tell Us What You Think