Now in its 14th year, Australia’s pre-eminent national award for small sculpture, the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize, has announced a new panel of judges, a new category and an increase in prize money for the 2014 competition.

Carriageworks director Lisa Havilah takes a position on the judging panel, alongside former director of Sotheby’s Australia Justin Miller and philanthropist Gretel Packer. The Mayor’s Award, an added category, will carry a monetary value of $1,000 – adding to the massive $19,000 in total prize money going out to winning artists.

Entries wil be invited from Thursday May 1 until Friday July 25, and artists are required to present images of their proposed or original sculptures up to 80cm in any dimension.

For more details on the prize, head to the Woollahra Council’s website.

Tell Us What You Think