Celebrating 10 years since his Memories & Dust LP on his current jaunt across the country, singer-songwriter Josh Pyke has announced that his upcoming regional dates will be his last before he heads off on a “hiatus” to get stuck into other projects.

“After I’ve wrapped up this year’s shows both here and abroad, I’ve decided to go on hiatus from touring my own stuff for a while,” he says. “The last dozen years or so of touring have been wild and hugely rewarding, and now I’m keen to dig into some other creative projects. In the meantime, I can’t wait to play for you all for the rest of 2017!”

Earlier this year he announced the return of the Josh Pyke Partnership, a $7,500 grant intended to kick-start an artist’s music career, along with mentorship from the singer. The grant went to young Melbourne talent Alex Lahey last year, and perhaps it’s these sorts of projects Pyke would like to be devoting more time to.

You’ll still be able to catch the ARIA-winner at a final run of regional shows, including stops in Canberra and Byron – dates and tickets below.

Play

Josh Pyke ’10 Years Of Memories & Dust’ tour

Tickets via Oztix

Friday, 3rd November
Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay

Saturday, 4th November
Long Point Vineyard, Port Macquarie

Saturday, 11th November
Baroque Bar, Katoomba

Sunday, 12th November
The Playhouse at Canberra Theatre, Canberra

Thursday, 23rd November
Ramsgate Hotel, Henley Beach

Friday, 24th November
Norwood Hotel, Norwood

Thursday, 30th November
Mt Pleasant Tavern, Mackay

Friday, 1st December
Dalrymple Hotel, Garbutt

Saturday, 2nd December
Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns

Friday, 8th December
Sooki Lounge, Belgrave

Saturday, 9th December
Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Sunday, 10th December
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine