Giddy up – the countdown to the 2015 incarnation of Rainbow Serpent is officially on.

Today the first round of international artists have been revealed. They include Marcel Dettmann, Lee Burridge, Petar Dundov, Beats Antique, Desert Dwellers, Christopher Lawrence, Audiomatic, Electric Universe, Vaishiyas, Laughing Buddha, Broken Toy, Pena, Ben Coda, Odjbox, The Floozies, Kukan Dub Lagan, James Copeland, Solid Snake, Symbolic, Treavor Moontribe and Amani.

“With five stages running almost continuously over four days there is plenty of choice for everyone attending,” says the Festival Director Tim Harvey. “It’s a massive undertaking to program almost 180 hours of music but it’s also very rewarding when we discover new talented artists to present to the Rainbow faithful every year.”

The 2015 Rainbow Serpent will take place from Friday January 23 – Monday January 26. Tickets will go on sale to public on Wednesday August 13 at 10am. For more informationvisit theRainbow Serpent website.

Tell Us What You Think