In August, Perth comedy royalty Tim Minchin announced that he would be taking his BACK tour for a victory lap around the country.

BACK marked Minchin’s first Australian tour since returning to Australia after a near-decade of cutting his teeth overseas. The monolithic tour saw Minchin bring his political wit to nearly 69,000 Australians. It also saw him score a Helpmann Award for Best Australian Contemporary Concert. Now, he’s bringing it back for an encore.

Tickets to Minchin’s Back tour told like they were going out of fashion, forcing the comedian to add additional dates in Sydney, Hobart, Newcastle and Melbourne. Now, he’s looking out for his fans in Brisvegas, with an additional show at Fortitude Music Hall in Brisbane on March 21st.

Tickets for the Brisbane leg of the tour are set to go on sale at 11 am on Monday, October 14th. My Live Nation members can snaffle up early tickets during the pre-sale kicking off at 10 am on Friday October 11th. You can find all the relevant information below.

Watch: ‘Prejudice’ by Tim Minchin
Play

Tim Minchin
Back
Australia 2020

For complete tour and ticket information, visit:
timminchin.com & livenation.com.au

Crown Theatre, Perth
Friday, March 6
Saturday, March 7

Wrest Point Entertainment Centre, Hobart
Thursday, March 12
Friday, March 13 – Sold Out
Saturday, March 14 – Sold Out

Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Wednesday, March 18
Thursday, March 19 – Sold Out
Friday, March 20 – Sold Out
Saturday, March 21 – Sold Out

Civic Theatre, Newcastle
Monday, March 23 – Sold Out
Tuesday, March 24 – Sold Out

Hamer Hall, Melbourne
Thursday, March 26
Friday, March 27 – Sold Out
Saturday, March 28 – Sold Out

Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane
Tuesday, March 31 – New!