Ever since The Challenge Australia contestants jetted off to Buenos Aires to film the show this week, there has been a lot of chatter surrounding who exactly will be appearing on the new reality series.

And, according to Daily Mail, we may have another MAFS star confirmed on the cast, as Sarah Roza of season 5 was spotted boarding a flight from Melbourne to the Argentinian city, and has been silent on social media since.

Sarah is generally quite active on social media, however, her last post was published on June 25th and there haven’t been any stories on her account in days.

While many cast members have been speculated to appear on The Challenge Australia, Sarah is the newest name on the list, and her addition comes shortly after formed MAFS star Jessika Power admitted that she was dropped from the show.

“I had my contract signed, bags packed, everything ready and received a message from my manager stating that the American executives had made a creative decision to not include me on the show despite believing I am ‘good talent’. [sic].” she wrote on Instagram.

The other speculated cast members include Jack Vidgen (Australia’s Got Talent), Cyrell Paul (MAFS season six), Kiki Morris (The Bachelor Australia season four and Bachelor in Paradise Australia), Marley Biyendolo (Big Brother Australia season 13), Brittany Hockley (The Bachelor season six), David Subritzky (I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! Australia), Megan Marx (The Bachelor season four and Bachelor in Paradise Australia), Emily Seebomh (Australian Olympic swimmer) and Suzan Mutesi –  actress, model and fashion designer.

The Challenge is a hugely popular reality show that originated in the UK and has spawned 37 seasons. It regularly features reality stars from both the UK and the US and sees the cast members compete against each other in gruelling and physical challenges.

Love Film & TV?

Get the latest Film & TV news, features, updates and giveaways straight to your inbox Learn more

The Australian version of the show has a slightly different format from the original version.  The series, titled The Challenge: War of the Worlds, will see four separate countries – Australia, the UK, the US and Argentina – run their own versions of the show, which is known as The Challenge (part one). The winners from the local series will compete against the other countries in The Challenge (part two) to determine the winner.

For more on this topic, follow the Film and TV Observer.

Get unlimited access to the coverage that shapes our culture.
to Rolling Stone magazine
to Rolling Stone magazine