Hannah Gadsby received international acclaim after her comedy special Nanette premiered on Netflix last year. The success of Nanette was so significant that it was enough to convince Gadsby out of retiring from comedy. In an interview with ABC, Gadsby revealed that “With Nanette I found my voice [and] I may as well use it now that I’ve found it.” And that is exactly what she is doing. Gadsby is back with a brand new comedy special ‘Douglas’, and she’s bringing it to Australia.

Throughout December, Gadsby will be tackling venues in Melbourne, Hobart and Canberra. As well as performing five back-to-back shows at the Sydney Opera House.

These performances are destined to sell like hotcakes so make sure you get in early to avoid disappointment. Ticket information and tour dates below.

Watch: Hannah Gadsby – Nanette (Trailer)

Play

Hannah Gadsby ‘Douglas’ 2019 Additional Dates

Tickets on sale 9am Friday, 29th March

Friday, 7th December
Palais Theatre, Melbourne
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 11th December
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 12th December
Theatre Royal, Hobart
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 14th December
Canberra Theatre, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Monday, 17th December
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Tuesday, 18th December
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Wednesday, 19th December
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Thursday, 20th December
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website

Friday, 21st December
Sydney Opera House, Sydney
Tickets: Official Website