The Brag Media

Rolling Stone

Type Width (mm) Height (mm)
GLOSS FULL PAGE 245 mm 297 mm (+5 mm bleed all sides)
DOUBLE PAGE SPREAD 490 mm 297 mm (+5 mm bleed all sides OR just TRIM)
HALF HORIZONTAL 207 mm 127 mm
1/3 VERTICAL 62 mm 265 mm

DEADLINES

Issue Name Issue Number On Sale Ad Booking Deadline Ad Artwork Deadline
Rolling Stone Australia
Mar-May 21
4 Mon, 15 Mar 2021 Fri, 29 Jan 2021 Mon, 1 Feb 2021
Rolling Stone Australia
Jun-Aug 21
5 Mon, 7 Jun 2021 Fri, 16 Apr 2021 Mon, 19 Apr 2021
Rolling Stone Australia
Sept-Nov 21
6 Mon, 6 Sep 2021 Fri, 23 Jul 2021 Mon, 26 Jul 2021
Rolling Stone Australia
Dec 21-Feb 22
7 Mon, 6 Dec 2021 Fri, 22 Oct 2021 Mon, 25 Oct 2021

THINGS TO REMEMBER

GLOSS HEATSET SHEET-FED / COATED
ACCEPTED Formats: CMYK High Res PDF (preferred) EPS TIFF (accepted)
IMAGE RES CMYK 300DPI
INK LIMIT 300%
BLEED YES, 5mm on all sides
CROP / TRIM MARKS NO
CRITICAL IMAGE AREA: 5MM IN FROM TRIM
Please refrain from placing text across the gutter

Please ensure files are hi-res for optimum print quality. More detailed artwork requirements: www.ovato.com.au.


Ad sizes

Trim Size Bleed Size
Double Page Spread (supply as single pages) w 490mm x h 297mm w 500 mm x h 307mm
Full Page w 245mm x h 297mm w 255 mm x h 307mm
1/2 Page Horizontal w 207mm x h 127mm w 217 mm x h 137mm
1/3 Page Vertical w 62mm x h 265mm w 72mm x h 275mm

Binding Method

Perfect Bound Trim Size: w 245mm x h 297mm

Printing Method

Heat set / sheet fed Full Page + 5mm bleed w 255mm x h 307mm
Bleed 5mm all sides
Resolution CMYK 300dpi
Ink Weight 300%
Print Profile FOGRA ISO PT1
ISO PT1 300 Fogra 39L

INSTRUCTIONS

Download: Set-up info and Colour profile