Next week is about to be one exciting one for PlayStation 5 (PS5) fans, with Sony having announced its 2021 PlayStation Showcase.

This event marks a pretty significant one for Sony as its the first major PlayStation presentation in about a year and it promises us all a glimpse into what the future holds for the console and its games.

So what can we look forward to?

Next Friday the PlayStation Showcase will feature 40 minutes worth of brand new and upcoming PS5 games from PlayStation Studios as well as from other developers.

We can then expect for those previewed games to be releasing in the next few months and onwards.

As per Press Startthey’re anticipating for us to get a glimpse into games like God Of War 2 and Gran Turismo 7, as well as Hogwarts Legacy & Grand Theft Auto V Enhanced Edition.

Recently it was confirmed that the PS5 is the fastest selling console of all time.

Love Gaming?

Get the latest Gaming news, features, updates and giveaways straight to your inbox Learn more

The president and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment Jim Ryan issued a statement on the news, expressing their appreciation for their dedicated fanbase.

Ryan said, “I can’t express enough the deep gratitude we feel for our passionate community of PlayStation fans who have embraced PS5, and the world-class development and publishing partners who bring such incredible gaming experiences to our platforms.”

Below are each of the different airing times for the 2021 PlayStation Showcase here Down Under:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane: Friday September 10th, 6am
  • Adelaide: 5:30am September 10th, Friday
  • Perth: Friday September 10th, 4am

For more on this topic, follow the Gaming Observer and the Tech Observer.