Macklemore has announced his first solo record in twelve years, GEMINI, releasing an album trailer in the process, showing what went into the album’s creative process.

Macklemore’s newest solo record, GEMINI, has now been announcedGEMINI is set for release on September 22nd, and features contributions from a number of talented musicians, including Eric Nally, Lil Yachty, and Skylar Grey, who has contributed to the album’s lead single ‘Glorious’.

To help celebrate the announcement, Macklemore has also released a trailer for the album, which shows him working with a number of collaborators on the album, including Kesha, who has recently made her musical comeback. It also shows Macklemore in a more relaxed setting, showing him playing with his family, making music at home, or just sharing his insight into how lucky he feels to do what he does.

Of course, Macklemore’s fame has skyrocketed in recent years thanks to his work with frequent collaborator Ryan Lewis. Together, the pair released two records, including 2012’s The Heist, and 2016’s This Unruly Mess I’ve Made, which spawned singles such as ‘Thrift Shop’, ‘Same Love’, and ‘Downtown’.

However, GEMINI is set to be Macklemore’s first solo album since 2005’s The Language Of My World. Only time will tell if Macklemore is making a smart move by going solo once again, but considering the success of lead single ‘Glorious’ so far, we’d say he’s right on the money with this one.

Check out Macklemore’s ‘Glorious’, in addition to the record’s tracklist, below.

Macklemore – ‘GEMINI’ Tracklist

01. Ain’t Gonna Die Tonight (ft. Eric Nally)
02. Glorious (ft. Skylar Grey)
03. Marmalade (ft. Lil Yachty)
04. Willy Wonka (ft. Offset)
05. Intentions (ft. Dan Caplen)
06. Good Old Days (ft. Kesha)
07. Levitate (ft. Otieno Terry)
08. Firebreather (ft. Reignwolf)
09. How to Play the Flute (ft. King Draino)
10. Ten Million
11. Over It (ft. Donna Missal)
12. Zara (ft. Abir)
13. Corner Store (ft. Dave B & Travis Thompson)
14. Miracle (ft. Dan Caplen)
15. Church (ft. Xperience)
16. Excavate (ft. Saint Claire)

Tell Us What You Think